I began hearing about The Year of Faith last spring (2012).  Pope Benedict has called for Catholics nationwide to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the opening of Vatican II by learning more about our church and teaching others all of the wonderful things it has to offer.  Through podcasts, radio shows, magazines, books and Web sites, I learned a little more about this call from our Holy Father each day.  I wanted to join in the celebration, but wasn’t quite sure how.

I am not an expert on the Catholic church.  I do not hold a degree in Theology.  I didn’t even know what apologetics were until a year ago.  I am amazed at how much there is to know about the Catholic Church and how little I actually know.

But, what I am, is a cradle Catholic who has fallen away from the church and found her way back slowly, but surely.  I am a wife of 19 years to my (mostly) wonderful husband, Ron.  I am a mother to 5 (not so) perfect children.  I have been blessed to be a part of a group of women who have led me and guided me on my path of faith.

My hope is that through this blog, I can continue learning about the Catholic Church throughout this year and share some of these things here with you.  I am hoping that you will teach me, as well, the things that you love about our faith and this beautiful life that God has blessed us all with.

Peace,

Wendy

