October 11, 2012:  The Year of Faith Begins!  I am so excited!  I don’t know about you, but I have been waiting for this day for quite a while now!

My Facebook page is filled with good, Catholic resources.  I have visited Catholic Mom and other blogs ( I plan to visit more today as well) and found some beautiful writing on the subject.  It is so wonderful to see so many Catholics excited about today and sharing that excitement with everyone!

Do you have special plans to celebrate the day?  I wish I was able to attend Mass, but in my small town, there is not a mass I am available to go to on Thursdays.  I went last night and I will go again tomorrow.

Early this morning, though, I did spend some time praying and looking at the readings for today.  The Gospel really struck me:

And I tell you, ask and you will receive: seek and you will find;

knock and the door will be opened to you.  For everyone who asks, receives;

and the one who seeks, finds; and to the one who knocks, the door

will be opened.

Luke 11:9-10

This is just a snippet of today’s Gospel, but it hit home.  I have been asking, seeking and knocking.  I think many of us have.  I believe The Year of Faith is an answer to many of our prayers.

I just want to leave you with one link today.  It is the Vatican’s official page for the Year of Faith.  I know I will be visiting it often.

Peace,

Wendy

