“I feel that the greatest destroyer of peace today is abortion, because it is a war against the child, a direct killing of the innocent child, murder by the mother herself.” – Mother Teresa

One of the things that has been my biggest inspirations has been the great blessing of praying The 40 Days for Life.  It is an ecumenical campaign that takes place in many different countries around the world to save the lives of babies who would otherwise be aborted.  The focus is on prayer, fasting and peaceful protesting outside of abortion clinics.  There is an opportunity to participate every spring and again every fall.

Last spring was my first time offering up my daily rosary for life for 40 days in a row.  In addition to the prayer, I was able to spend a Saturday morning praying outside of our local abortion clinic.  I did not expect the change it would bring about in my life.  I cannot even begin to explain the emotion that wells up in my heart when I read the scriptures, prayers and good news I get every morning in my e-mail.

The fall 2012 campaign is now coming to an end, today is day 30.  There are ten more days left.  Ten more days to save babies.  It is not too late to join.  It will change your life.

Do you pray the 40 days for Life?  Do you feel God calling you to consider it?

Peace,

Wendy

photo credit: <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/49507393@N08/4535874193/”>kambodza</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a> <a href=”http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/”>cc</a>

